Back to Bzzzzzing

Now that my Khaleesi costume is in the history books, I’m back to experimenting with my beloved bees. I got another bee stamp, and some new inks and other goodies to experiment with. So tonight I put together a proof sheet of all my stamp & ink combos.

One crucial error: I did it on medium-weight drawing paper instead of 140-lb watercolor paper. Oops. But I figure I’ll just proof my favorites again on the real paper, while possibly also testing out various patterns before I attempt to put all the elements together on my nice big watercolor paper. You can’t really appreciate the embossed texture on any of these images other than the copper bees in the lower right. But let me know your favorite colors of honeycombs and bees!

Close-up of Proof Sheet

Close-up of Proof Sheet

 

Leave a Reply

