“Because love is so enormous, the only thing you can think of doing is swallowing the person that you love entirely.”

“Because love is so enormous, the only thing you can think of doing is swallowing the person that you love entirely.”

Maurice Sendak’s posthumously published final work, My Brother’s Book is a beautiful and poigniant work of art.  I learned of it through my new favorite blog, Brain Pickings, and immediately ordered a copy.  It is quintessential yugen: beautiful, enigmatic, and melancholy.

I’m posting about it today, because I would love love love to have a print of any of these gorgeous watercolor illustrations.  Google searches have failed me.  If you, beloved reader, ever should happen to know of a source for a print from this book, please share it with me in the comments.

Leave a Reply

